TrishaR

By TrishaR

Caught Out

Invited GG's for tea tonight, as no Beavers for Cameron till Thursday.

As you can see from this very poor quality picture, it's getting dark, rain clouds are gathering, and odds on we are both going to get soaked very, very soon. The view up here is spectacular, even in this weather but all I wanted to do was get back down the hill, not look at the scenery!!

The wind started howling, the rain started falling very heavy, and Breagha decided to chase a deer!! No Breagha, not now! But she was off and I had to stand and wait on her coming back. It got darker and darker, a tree started creaking and I started to get scared - that Breagha wouldn't return here and I wouldn't be able to find my way back down. There are many little paths leading down but some of them go deeper into the wood.......... Then an owl started wooing........ Luckily, the crazy beast arrived back, tongue hanging down to the ground, looking very pleased with herself. So we ran down the hill, in the bucketing rain...... and the camera fell and now the lens cover is stuck on the filter and won't budge!! Dammmmmmm.

Food was good though - thanks mum!

Made an enquiry this afternoon about joining a new club and have heard back already. It's something I have been thinking about for a few weeks, something new for me, and it's not local, so no-one knows me, which I will like. Although it's a pretty scary thought walking into a place where I know no-one, and hope that someone will speak to me, but nothing ventured................. "Just make yourself known when you come in" the guy said!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.