Pre-Birthday Celebrations

Ben's actual birthday is Tuesday 2 October so I won't say Happy Birthday Ben till then, but we had a little party for him in the house today. Same people as last year, same songs as last year, (I am the Music Man, Superman) same games (pass the parcel, musical chairs, musical statues and a reverse musical statues. Yummy baking courtesty of GG whose carrot cake is legendary, there is none better!

Ben's face when he saw his birthday cake was so sweet, his jaw dropped and was saying wow, wow, wow! Such a cutie. He danced with the older ones and charmed us all with his wide smile and enormous blue eyes.

I left to walk Breagha for a while and when I returned everyone was away apart from the Gays. Kevie is selling his flat and I told him a week ago that he can come and stay with me till they get somewhere else. Then he told me about his palavers in the morning, He gets up at 4.30/5.00am to get ready for work in Broughty Ferry, watches a dvd, with his coffee and breakfast and spends a long, long time preening! Em, I may have second thoughts about a house share!!! It would be great fun though....... Yeah, you're welcome anytime Kevie!

Pressure was on me today to take the birthday pictures. Trying to get this little guy to stay still is practically impossible.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.