Pink

I chose pink tulips this year and put in some pansies of a similar colour. Good for BCAM. I bought 100 and gave them away to my daughter, daughter -in -law and 2 work mates. We have been having a race to see whose came out first.

Finished moving the compost today, it is hard work but very satisfying. I have an infestation of aphids on the rose bushes (as usual). However I am thrilled as this year I have heaps of ladybugs eating them, I have never seen them in my garden before. Where have they come from? I certainly won't be using any sprays.

Off to Dubbo for a quick work trip tomorrow. I have meetings at 2,4 and 6pm. Coming home Tuesday afternoon on the train, it leaves at 2.15 and arrives at 5.07. It is a good way to catch up on reading. The office is /has moved so I'll be unpacking on Wednesday before taking three weeks leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.