In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Gone Fishing

My car was in for new brake pads and 2 new tyres today, no don't even ask how much that was? So as is my wont when the taxi is ready for collection, I don my headphones, plug them into my iPhone, and stroll along the old railway line to the garage. Today's tune of choice was the latest free C.D. from Mojo magazine, which is a collection of MOD inspired songs featuring the likes of The Jam, Paul Weller, Specials, The Beat etc.
One of my favourite spots in Ellon, is crossing the old pretty high bridge over the river. Today this man was fishing, whilst his dog was wandering about beside him. I took several zoomed in shots, but chose this distance one, as it makes him small, and the river becomes the thing, with the clouds reflected in it.
Well you know how I feel about water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.