In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

The piper

Right, it certainly is not one of my better blips, in fact quality wise it is a long way from it, but it is the only photo I managed to take today, and it was taken with my 70-300 lens from my taxi window whilst stopped at the lights at Union Terrace.
The piper that can be seen here, play his bagpipes daily at the junction of Union Terrace nd Union Street. You may think he is a stereotypical Scotsman, with his red hair, slightly chubby and badly fitted kilt. But, then again, he is not like most Scotsmen I know.
Apparently, the red hair that is so often associated with Scotland, is probably a gene left over from the humanoids that us Homo Sapiens mad extinct on Earth. None other than Neanderthal Man.
And no, not the song by the group that morphed into 10cc, Hotlegs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.