Nothing sort of day

Today hasn't been exciting or interesting, it's just sort of been a day. More paperwork arrived from my new employer, so more things to sign and look at, so if all goes well today is my last weekday of unemployment.

In the middle of the afternoon I strolled down to the local Cooperative to get milk, yoghurt and a few bananas. Standing in the queue I felt rather strange as I was almost entirely surrounded with cheap low-quality chocolate and sweets. I know it' going to be Halloween soon (the horror films are being advertised on TV again), but that's still no excuse for stacking so much junk food at the queues...

Today's blip is a little flower that I passed in the street on my way. I've walked past the clump many-many times, but I think this is the first time I've blipped them - though I may have photographed them in the past and not selected them.

In the evening I had another French lesson, after a rather long break, suffice to say it was a bit painful for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.