Beewriter

By Beewriter

Disappointed....

I went with the girls to The Great Northern Contemporary Craft Show today. We had to pay over seven pounds to get in which always gets my goat...I'm not impressed when they make you pay to potentially pay for what you see. There was some good stuff....but. But it was all very restrained, very uninspiring and very expensive. Every other stall had jewellery on it so that I eventually just walked past them all. One stall had rings on it and the cheapest one started at five thousand pounds! Damn, I'd only taken four thousand out with me to a little craft show where I thought I might spot a few interesting, different things, so I didn't buy one.....

I snatched a couple of shots as I walked back to the bus stop, but that was all I took today. 

I nipped round to Pat's for a cuppa and to see if she could help me with something I'm knitting. How can I not understand how to do a simple thing? I've come to a stand still and I just can't work out how to do something....grrr. 

She couldn't help :(


YAHOO! Thanks to Freuchie I have done it. Thank you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.