Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Nagada, Cairo

Nagada is my favourite shop in Cairo. It's a well-kept secret and just round the corner from the flat. Its things aren't cheap, especially by local standards, but I'm fortunate enough to able to convert the prices to euros and for the quality and design they're excellent value. I must have about a dozen of their standard linen top in different colours! Today, I popped in for a look and disaster, they're not making that top any more!! You can still order them though for the same price and they're ready in 2 weeks. I did buy a cotton top, same cut, and again they can make them in a range of fabrics, so I'll be back!

At night I went for dinner with my colleague Doaa and we tried a new place - La Tabla Luna in Zamelek. Great find! I'll be taking Bb there. By the end of the night though I was sneezing and sniffing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.