Proud Grandfather

Or Ollie’s First Try
 
Today was Ollie’s second rugby match, and his first try, so you will have to excuse an overindulgent grandfather for today’s blip.  I missed his first match (a couple of weeks ago) when he ‘saved’ a try.  This was the next step and he cost his dad a quid.
 
A couple more shots at extra.
 
One thing that caused frustration today was my faithful Tamron 18-270.  The zoom action is not as smooth as it could be (except when you are pointing down and it slides to full zoom) and consequently I did not zoom in as close as I would have liked on a few occasions, one being Ollie’s touch down.  Me thinks I’ll have to think about upgrading shortly, perhaps to the new 6D, then I can pinch borrow Mrs W’s lenses.

ps - will catch up with commenting shortly - I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.