Cobden Street corner

Up early this morning for a pre dawn run as I had a plane to catch to Palmerston North, where I did a couple of assessments. Back again this evening. One of those exciting days where following a cab ride, a wait to board the plane, a flight, and a cab ride to the destination, one spends the day inside until the process is reversed.

Wasn't sure I would see much to photograph, and as I was heading along Karangahape Road I saw the illuminated leaning pole at the end of the bridge over the motorways below. Using the light from the street lamp to set the shutter speed on the compact camera, I positioned myself to place the lit up Sky Tower between. I like the inclusion of the tree leaves.

I think the illuminated pole meets Blast's challenge word for this week, pattern.

Waiting now for daughter J to arrive and she and I will head back north where daughter C, grandboys and Granny S are waiting. It does mean coming back again in the morning, but is worth it to be with them all.

A little point of interest. On the way in to Auckland in the cab this evening I learned that we have a Prime Minister who cannot remember things. Perhaps he should join the ACT party whose leader has the same problem. And in the same matter. Makes me think that yesterday's Thought had something going for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.