Not quite a pot of gold

Today I was a car commuter; there is no train service from Warkworth to the city. Had to leave here (Snells Beach) early this morning as the first appointment was for 0830 am, and even in school holidays it is more than an hour's journey. A long day, before heading back again in the heavy after work traffic.

As I was coming into Snells Beach, it began to rain and I was treated to a rainbow. At the first sight of the beach house, I saw it was at the end of the rainbow. A quick stop, out of the car, and with only the small camera with me, took this picture before the rain stopped and the rainbow disappeared.

We really like being here, and it is more special when family are staying. Daughter C and her boys are with us until tomorrow. In the summer, tsuken and his family will be with us for a couple of weeks. Daughter J is here most of the time at present. The family are worth far more than a pot of gold.

This is better seen large

After getting back I took a short jog and walk and was able to get a photo or four of a putangitangi pair on our beach. I also saw a fledgling thrush by the side of the path with no nest obvious nearby for me to return it. Two anglers on the rocks were trying tocatch the turning tide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.