Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Pick Your Flowers

Today, we had to pick our classes for the semester and I am a bit annoyed with DEFLE. DEFLE is the department specifically for French learners, so there are several foreign (non-French) students there. There were other Europeans, such as Spanish, and Asians particularly Japanese. Well what I do not like much about DEFLE right now is that they have yet to post there schedule of classes. We have been waiting all week for them and we can't finalize our schedules without them. They say that the list of classes will be available next Monday morning (when classes are supposed to begin). :/

After my day on campus, I had lunch with Amanda (my friend from UCI). We had lunch at Flunch in the Mériadeck shopping center. I ate a steak and fries, which I had been craving. It was really good. I can't wait to have it again. Then after lunch, Amanda and I split on our own ways and I took a walk around downtown Bordeaux.

I went home at about 6pm or so and the local flower shop just put new flowers out. It was really beautiful, so I stopped to take some photos. As I was about to leave, a man arrived and it seemed like he was going to pick his own flowers.

BACKBLIPPED:
Thursday, January 15, 2009
Wednesay, January 14, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.