Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

What do pets do?

I was so comfortably sprawled across my couch, giving my eyes a break from staring into the computer. There was a distinct touch of autumn in the air on this beautiful afternoon. A slight breeze wafted in thru the open window. When I turned, lazily, to look outside, I realized I was being watched! Allow me to introduce Mr. Dibbs Doolittle, my shy, and wonderful cat.

I can recall, when my boys were very little, a talk we had about what people do (i.e. jobs, careers). This prompted one of them to ask, "What do pets do?".

Good question, I thought to myself.

Mr. Dibbs is a master of seeming to do very little, while really doing a lot, such as:

- greeting us in the driveway each time we come home
- meowing with such a deliciously smooth, sweet voice
- sleeping for 23 out of 24 hours
- making a big poofy tail when he's scared
- striking a perfect Sphinx-like cat pose
- sitting next to his dish, looking sad and hungry
- weaving in and out and in and out of our legs
- being super soft and cuddly

With important duties like these, I'd say he has excellent job security!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.