Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

The flavor of fall

After a mentally exhausting day, I was tempted to forgo my daily blip. Fortunately, a late night serving of apple crisp saved the day.

Interestingly, when I was feeling a bit overwhelmed in the mid-afternoon, it was apple crisp, again, that came to my rescue. What is it about the combination of apple, brown sugar, sweet cream butter, orange zest, cinnamon, oats and nutmeg that renders me helpless to its wiles, and soothes and calms my shattered nerves, even in the midst of turmoil and chaos (of my own making!)?

No matter the reason, I've benefited greatly from the five servings of apple crisp I've inhaled today, and I have Richard to thank for the idea, and for our deep conversations on the merits of apple crisp versus alligator jaws.

What are alligator jaws?

That's another blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.