Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

More Music! Yes!

Tonight was my very first rehearsal with the North Sound Community Orchestra. North Sound is a group aimed at adult, amateur musicians who just want to have some fun performing various classical and light pop orchestral tunes. We will have about 10 rehearsals before our winter performance on December 20th.

In between pieces, I stood in place and snapped this quick shot of our cello section and my friend Joan, who encouraged me to give this a try. I found this group, as a whole, to be exceptionally warm and welcoming and friendly, and quickly felt right at home.

Our repertoire so far consists of some Brahms, Mozart, and a high-energy John Philips Sousa tune that sounds like Jingle Bells and Stars and Stripes Forever smashed together.

To me, there's nothing so satisfying as getting together and making music with a group. The only way you could improve on that, is to add food and drinks to the mix!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.