Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bruised But Not Battered

Check out yesterday's back blip.

I was sitting in the neurologist's waiting room this morning when I looked down at my legs. Wow! My right leg was covered with bruises. Surprised the heck out of me. Then I noticed some on my arm.

I have the ugliest legs this side of the Mississippi, anyway. They obviously don't tan. Just compare the tan arms with the chicken skin legs.

I was very concerned about the amount of purple, green and yellow so I went to the walk-in clinic. I have a couple of other very weird symptoms, too. The PA was useless.

My PCP is on maternity leave but I managed to get an appointment tomorrow with a doctor I don't know. I guess they considered my symptoms and these bruises serious enough to take me right away.

I didn't even notice the bruise on my left leg until I took the photo. Hopefully, I'm not beating myself up while I'm sleeping and there are easy explanations for everything else.

It's always somethin'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.