Summer's end

Today I did not take my usual walk with Zeus09smum (who was able to walk with another friend) as I've somehow managed to hurt my foot and I did not think that I would be popular if I suddenly 'went lame' in the middle of the forest where there is likely no phone signal!
Later in the day I went with her to another local garden centre where we made a few more purchases related to 25 December.  Painful though the mystery swelling on the ball of my foot is, I did manage to struggle round and shop!
Clearly I would have no forest photos today - a pity as the trees are starting to turn and the sun was glorious this afternoon.  Instead I popped out to the garden and took a couple of rather contrasting shots: my main blip is our hawthorn, looking rather colourful now, and the  extra a bee investigating one of the hardy geraniums in temperatures more appropriate to a Summer's day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.