TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Just a Weed

I walked in a local wetlands close to our city today.  Apart from it being far from "wet" as a result of a long period without substantial rain, I was alarmed to see how degraded this conservation reserve has become.  Over the past few weeks I have been privileged to spend time in pristine areas of our region, so returning to this familiar location meant I saw it through much more critical eyes.  As I made my way back to the car I looked for something to cheer me up and so found myself pondering the beauty of nature inherent in this unknown weed, which I have tried to identify.  It is so common I really should know it. So here's my nod to Mono Monday, although I can't for the life of me make it fit the theme! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.