Beech tree autumn leaves and lawn

This morning we joined my parents on their Sunday morning routine of visiting Waitrose to spend £10, pick up a free newspaper and a coffee, and people-watch from the seats at the entrance to the supermarket. Yes, this passes as top weekend entertainment in downtown Hexham ;-)

Katherina was due to call in at my parents' house this afternoon on her way home from visiting her mother in the north west, so after lunch I made a batch of scones under the watchful eye of the champion scone baker (my mother). My baking turned out really well. I also prepared a vegetarian dish for my parents to enjoy as an evening meal later in the week, and cabbage for dinner this evening (with grouse and game chips - yum!)

The house felt a bit empty after my sister and her partner left in the late afternoon. We also return to normality further north tomorrow.

I took my blip from under the beech tree at the edge of the top lawn at my parents' house. It has been a somewhat sunnier day than yesterday.

(I note that I blipped the same tree from a slightly different angle three years ago.)


Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.