creative lenna

By creativelenna

Do you see me

Yesterday I went to a marvelous performance at the Asolo Theater, right next to the Ringling Museum. It was the opening of the 12th Season of  Sarasota Contemporary Dance. There was Live music for the entire performance, a renowned harpist, violinist and a bandoneonist! You can read about it here. Spectacular! 

After the performance I walked back to my car, then realized, hey! As a member of the Ringling I could go and walk the grounds for free, which are like a park. That is just what I did. 

There are a large number of banyan trees on the property. As I walked, I remembered one banyan that had grown around a sculpture and I wondered if it was still there. I found it! I will share a closer view in the extras and also a similar statuette for reference that's tree-free, on the property! A happy Sunday, very inspiring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.