No entry x 2!

We have a new yoga teacher and our first session was last week (which I missed as I was away). I turned up this afternoon and the gate to the church hall was locked. I was quite early so waited and waited ....

No-one arrived and I wondered if she'd changed the time and I hadn't noticed so went to the library for half an hour.  I returned later but it was still locked so I gave up (assuming she'd changed the venue and I hadn't heard) and went to F's house for a reviving cup of tea and a chocolate biscuit. 

We decided to go into the park for a walk round but it was padlocked because of the risk of damage from Hurricane Ophelia (which is roaring around now) so another entrance was blocked!

I met a couple of our yoga ladies walking home and said that the class had happened but that they now go in by another entrance accessed from a different road. They'd been shown where it was last week and no-one thought to let me know. Never mind, I'll try again next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.