Half Term

At one time, in the distant past, half-term meant early starts, trips to the museum, the swimming pool and the cinema. Anything to tire them out.

Today, I was the first awake at 8am, then it was just me and the mutts until 11am when everyone else emerged.

By that time the carrot and coriander soup was well under way and the beer and sultana loaf was about to be made. I’d also piled through the work.

Eve was the first up and delighted to find her air plants had arrived. I was equally delighted as it meant a slightly more interesting blip than the soup.

It was still dark and, thanks to Ophelia, It never really got light. So, I sipped a beer, listened to music, and did a deep dive into the recipe folder. There was stuff in there over 25 years old. It’s a lot slimmer now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.