Blowing in the Wind (MM195)

I can imagine there may well be several mono Monday entries based on the breezy/windy/stormy day we have had in the UK today. For us in the midlands, it is just windy and does not look to have done any damage.  Others are clearly not so fortunate.

I had an 'office day' at home so my blip has been restricted to setting the camera on a tripod, with an ND and a graduated filter to extend the exposure,  pointed at a tree in our neighbours garden, and trigger remotely when I heard the trees moving.  Also had a battery charging session ready for tomorrows camera club session.

MonoMonday is hosted by JDO - this week's theme is movement. 

Thanks to everyone who commented, stared or favourited my images yesterday of Ariadne and James in the Autumn leaves. This was a practice run to let Ariadne get used to Gill and me being around as we are looking after them next Saturday when Rachel & Tim are away at a wedding.  James is used to us so he should be ok.  I did my bicycle repair man act yesterday and had a thank you from James today as pumping up his tyres has made the bike go even fasterer. :-)  It was already quick to well beyond my running speed!  I may have to take my own bike to keep up with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.