Walkers Farm Cottages

Everyone was very slow to surface this morning, so Tim and I had a nice relaxed start and then I went to see my Mum.  We sat outside her cottage in the beautiful sunshine and one by one, all our family came and joined us (all except my niece who was enjoying her sleep too much).  My brother and his family set off for home mid-afternoon and the rest of us gathered in the food barn for some lunch (while Tim watched the Grand Prix), then whiled away the rest of the day with some more fun in the games barn, a little sit out in the late evening sun, and sausage sandwiches back in the food barn, with another roaring fire which Tim got going.  My Mum headed off to bed after that, and my sister and co and Tim and I sat around the fire and chatted away until I couldn't stay awake anymore. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.