Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sand Laden Clouds

Location: Fair Oak Pools, Cannock Chase

I couldn't quite put my finger on it, but something wasn't quite right with the colour of my images.  I tried changing the colour balance but everything had a quite unusual hue.  I'd popped out in the morning to check out the leaf colour on Cannock Chase, in particular one tree that turns the most amazing crimson colour.  With ex-Hurricane Ophelia bringing high winds across much of the UK, it was probably the last time I'd see leaves on that particular tree this side of 2018.  Unfortunately I'd missed the peak of colour on the tree.

It was only later that I saw some postings on Blipfoto referring to the Saharan dust causing this colour change in the sky.  No wonder the sun was red when it briefly peeped through the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.