Bom

By Bom

Mono Monday - Movement

Today's Mono Monday challenge is 'Movement' - thanks to JDO for hosting.

I was going to take a photo of the trees blowing about in the gales, but they didn't arrive until this evening. So instead I created my own movement. This is me taking out my garden waste bin as taken by my camera on self timer and propped on my garden table. I would have taken a few shots to get it right, but as my wrist is still bad and my bin was full, I had to do just the one shot. Once emptied, no doubt I'll be filling it with all the leaves that will be coming down right now in the gales.

I well remember the Great Storm 30 years ago as I was auditing the newly established general insurance operations in Abbey National. As Abbey had 1 million mortgage holders all of whom had to have buildings insurance, taking the administration in house meant the new business went from nothing to a massive business in only a year or two. Then we had the Great Storm which we were told was the biggest general insurance event in UK history. So many claims queries to deal with, it was unbelievable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.