Bom

By Bom

Autumn Leaves

On a very warm autumn day, G and I went for a walk around the Holt Country Park and surrounding heath land. It was glorious and we came across the wild ponies used for conservation grazing (see one in Extras). As they are wild you must not feed or touch them, but they seem very tame and did come over to us. I had to use my compact camera today - see below.

I was due to meet my very good friend C today at Anglesey Abbey, but I had to cry off at the last minute due to a swollen and painful hand and wrist. I had to do an emergency stop yesterday on a roundabout when a woman coming from my left decided she wouldn't give way and just carried on. Fortunately I stopped in time and didn't hit her and no-one hit me either in spite of the emergency stop. She didn't even acknowledge her error or apologise. I didn't realise I'd hurt myself until the evening. Soooooooo annoying! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.