What are you looking at?

G and I renewed our Pensthorpe membership today as our next photo shoot for our course is there next week. Although I only had my compact camera on me, I couldn't resist popping out the door to take a quick photo. I look forward to renewing our winter walks there.

I got someone round today to quote for improving the lagging in the loft. He was nice and honest about not needing a new jacket on the tank and not needing to raise the boards to add extra lagging. Fingers crossed for a reasonable quote as he said it would only take an hour (and as a bungalow it's a big loft!). Also agreed to go ahead to survey for a bathroom from B&Q so fingers crossed again that the quote doesn't change! I also had the survey this week for the new roofline and guttering, so hopefully that will be fitted before the weather gets too bad. Full steam ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.