The Other End Of The day

I didn't sleep that well last night (as I had so many things buzzing around my head) and woke rather earlier than usual, so I thought the best thing to do was get up and out and see what the dawn had to offer. I love being out at dawn - so calming and peaceful. It also had the added bonus of having my blip in the bag early in what I knew would be a full day! So it's another sun shot today, I'm afraid - but at least it was taken at the other end of the day from my previous two blips! :))

The light was really unusual - really quite intense for a short while. These two swans were there when I arrived at the river but only hung around long enough for me to grab 4 or 5 hand held shots of them. I did set up the tripod, too, but I'm not sure it was particularly necessary today, as a few minutes later it started to rain - most bizarre watching the rain hit the water  because it was still bathed in the bright light! I was home again little more than forty minutes from when I'd left the house!

Like many of you, I did try to photograph the extremely weird bright orange sun that appeared around 1:30 but I didn't manage anything I thought particularly noteworthy. I've added my version of it as an extra. I think the colour of the sun is pretty close to what I could see but the sky itself is greatly underexposed.

Huge thanks for all the truly wonderful comments, stars and hearts you've showered on my past two blips - especially the blipday sunset  sitting in Number One position! I'm very thankful for your generosity!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.