Calm Before Hurricane Ophelia

Woke up to a lovely calm morning, and it's been bright and sunny all day.  By teatime, signs of hurricane Ophelia were appearing, dark skies, thunder and lightning, showers and wind has picked up. 

Still a bit iffy after the weekend, getting too old to party now :)  But I made it to work on time.  I've been on the museum desk all day.  It's been a steady day of visitors.  Me and Sammy managed a quick walk before heading to work in the pub.  A quiet shift, finished early and got out with Sammy before the showers came heavy.  Feet up with a movie now.

The calm before the storms today.  Plenty of folk out enjoying the day, and I enjoyed a brisk walk on my lunch break.  Sad to hear folk lost their lives in Ireland today, and thankfully the worst of the storm will have blown out by the time it reaches us up here.  The worst to hit Shetland will be during the night, so I'll see what tomorrow brings.  I loved the red and yellow in the skies tonight, with all the Sahara sand in the air.  Taken at Brenya, Fladdabister.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.