"Movement"....

....todays' theme for MonoMonday. 
I met two of my friends for lunch today at a restaurant that recently opened: "Stir Crazy" (serves asian food) and the food was pretty good--the company was excellent!  We had just finished eating when I got a phone call from Jennie, saying that my granddaughter was sounding like she was having trouble breathing and she was taking her to the ER. So I left the restaurant right away to head for the hospital.  The little one was still sounding a bit "croupy" when I got there, but her throat was fine; they did a chest xray to make sure she hadn't swallowed anything (she hadn't), & her lungs were clear. She hadn't eaten anything new, so they didn't think it was an allergic reaction. Sent her back home and told Jennie to keep an eye on her & if anything changes to bring her back. We'd originally been planning on taking her to the park when I got home after lunch as I was going to take some panning shots of her running around, or swinging, or some type of motion for MonoMonday, but needless to say that was out of the question, so I had to change tack. Gave it some thought and remembered the milkweed pods were all opening when I was at the park last, so that's my "movement" photo for today--the seeds spilling out of their pods! 
Thanks to JDO for coming up with these great themes and for hosting for the month of Oct.!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.