Lake Michigan...

...on a cold, windy, overcast day.  I'm never sure that standing on this part of the bluffs is a good idea because if you were standing across the little valley looking back to where I am, you'd see that the ground underneath the edge is eroded away and is only held in place by the roots of the tree that's in my picture. As I turned to leave I almost had a heart attack, as there were 2 big dobermans running loose along the edge of the road by my car, who very quickly spotted me  & came across the grass toward me at a full out run while I'm looking frantically for their owner! I didn't move a muscle as they both stopped about 6 feet from me, just staring at me! Finally there was a whistle as their owner came into view--almost a block away. Now I love dogs and I don't mind dogs being loose in the park providing their owner is with them, but when they're so far ahead that the owner is out of sight I don't like it. The guy said "sorry" when he passed me on my way back to my car--I told him his dogs scared me out of at least 5 years of my life--and he laughed. I told him that seeing 2 large dobermans running straight at me with no owner in sight wasn't my idea of funny and he said no, he supposed not--- as he kept on smiling and walking. (And may I just add that his dogs had once again taken off and were far out of sight! Off to scare the life out of someone else I'm guessing!) Jerk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.