Old Wall

Was a lovely day, with loads od sunshine to produce PV electricity and heat the water so that I could wash up by hand all the damage from last night. I had forgotten what washing up was. Think the last time must have been 15+ years ago at my father's. He wouldn't have dreamt of having a dishwasher. He loved washing up by hand.

If I'm honest, I think the visual results of hand washing are actually often better although one could well argue that from a hygiene point of view, it is questionable. However I don't remember anyone dropping down dead after eating at our family home. I am though looking forward to the new one arriving on Wednesday. I was very disappointed though that the British headquartered company "ao" needed a week to deliver an item in stock. They did a tremendous job when we had to buy a new fridge earlier this year, so I thought I would do my patriotic bit to rescue the UK and stick with them.

Apart from washing up, don't remember anything else of note but for the late evening dog walk when I bumped in to Mr&MrsB. They had survived last night and claim to have thoroughly enjoyed it - great to have loyal friends.

The Blip is of some of Müllers Limousin cows (again) on the highest part of their field. The strange shrubs in the background are our massive poplar trees over half a kilometre away. I added an effect called "Old Wall". Straight out of the camera was just as boring as my day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.