Misty

Uninspiring day, the sun failed to properly burn off the mist and although it stayed dry, a bit cool. Have now declared the pool season over and spent all day getting it fit for the winter. Also the fish pond, removing pump, filter etc.

Was so uninspired that I didn't take any photos and as Angie took off for the evening dog walk, I asked her to get me a photo, normally a guarantee of a great photo. However even she had a problem with motivation. Came home with identical photo of Franz sowing a field and several of Luna - all already done this week. So went for this awful photo of Flash with what I assume is a field of GPS/WPS silage or as I found out from Franz this week, he turned a field of oat, sunflower and peas in to dried pellets for his cows to enjoy in winter. I think most farmers silage pits are overflowing this year with the quantity of grass and maize produced from the wet conditions during the growing season.

Nice to have some flowers around for the insects which should be busy this weekend as temperatures get up to around the 20°C mark.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.