GracieG

By GracieG

An Autumn Walk

This is rather a late backblip, as I’ve been out of action with pesky migraines again!  Happily, I’m feeling good today, and I’m off to the hospital later to see if anything can be done to help.
 
This was taken last Saturday morning when B and I went for a bimble to Holt Country Park.  We can walk here from home, and a leafy lane takes us through a gate onto heath land, this makes a round trip of about three miles. Beautiful heather and gorse bushes provide colour during the year.  The council own this area and have employed the services of some wild ponies to keep the area grazed and to increase the biodiversity of the heath.  I have included a photo of the ponies as an extra as I love the shadows of the trees falling across their backs.  They are not in the least bothered by people and walked up to us, but they are not tame and there are instructions about not feeding or stroking them.

I have also added an extra of a bumper crop of toadstools on a tree stump.
 
I will endeavour to catch up on commenting, apologies for lack of these over the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.