Waiting for B

We went through the oak meadows for my eleven o'clock because it was a beautiful and sunny day. We discovered that the sheep had been moved, not to their winter barn but to the second oak meadows, which is next to the first one and even bigger. We think they will stay for a few more days but then mum says there is no more grass for them. Oh well. Nice to have seen them.

I started to suspect something when mum cleaned the house, and I was 100% sure when she put coffee and water in the second coffee maker. B is coming! Mum says it was a mystery because she didn't even say her name. But I just know! I spent an hour looking out the window for her.

And finally, she arrived! With sausage, cheese and ham in a box with my name on it. Yay!! Oh, I was the happiest poodle ever! Thank you, B!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.