After Ophelia

We got off very lightly in comparison to people in Ireland. And of course to people who bear the brunt of hurricanes every year. It was pretty windy last night but as far as I can tell no damage to people or buildings. Plenty of leaves blown off, but plenty more still to fall. And we didn't have a power cut, the Dynorod man came and said all is well with the kitchen drain and the sun has been shining all day. I've done over 17,000 steps today, many of them in the company of my friend J and her absolutely perfect six month old grandson R. Lunch thereafter at J's house and further opportunities to marvel at R.

Tonight, all being well, I'll collect Cameraman from the airport following his two weeks away. I just don't know if Ophelia might have messed up the flights but fingers crossed she hasn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.