Was ......

 .............. and now.

On the left was Monday afternoon - on the right, Tuesday afternoon.

Please ignore the cr*ppy fencing - that belongs to Mr Not-Very-Nice-Person next door (who has a lovely wife and stepson - but he's very unpleasant).

Today, while Himself was at the hospital in Peterborough and after I got a new front tyre on the car (only to find out I actually need TWO new front tyres (tomorrow for the second one - had to be ordered) I started on the "back triangle" ........ it's around 18' long and, at the widest, around 8' (5.5 x 2.5 mtrs) .......... five hours, an aching back and feeling absolutely banjaxed, it was dug and weeded and "de-rooted" to the best of my ability and stamina ....... once more, the photo leaves something to be desired but it was getting really dark and it was handheld with a non-VR wide-angle lens.  Again, hopefully, you get the idea!
I'm getting too old for this lark - lol.

I do have a monomonday photo but that will have to wait until Wednesday morning when I will also, I promise, sprinkle BB Hearts and HMs for FlowerFriday13 .............. yay!!

A new tyre day and an easier gardening day tomorrow - some snipping and pruning I think ...........

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.