Murals and a blipmeet

With Ophelia having done her worst overnight (which fortunately didn't amount to much), I made my way into the city centre for a blipmeet this morning with elizm, who had travelled up from Ayrshire.

After coffee and a good natter we headed down towards the river in search of the Billy Connolly murals and found them all, thanks to eliz. I couldn't choose which one to blip, so decided on a collage, with the one most like BC for the thumbnail.

Apparently the rhyme around the border comes from a song BC used to sing about 'Saltcoats at the Fair'. I clearly remember first hearing that song being sung in a very crowded bar in the Swiss village of Saas Fee in 1972 before BC became famous. It's quite distinctive and seemed a strange choice, given the location of the performance...

A thoroughly enjoyable blipmeet and I look forward to the next one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.