An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Turning over a new leaf...

Thanks to Mambo for the title :-))

All these weeks our attention has been on Lola and autumn has been happening all around without me really noticing.  Normally I would be out there with my camera capturing as much of the glorious colour as I can.  This year I seem to spend all my time with my phone in my hand taking photos of a certainly Golden fluff ball but when this little leaf blew in the front door this morning, I knew I had found my blip.

And back to Lola.  Well to our amazement and delight, there wasn't another peep out of her last night.  

The alarm went off this morning at 7.15 and as we opened our eyes we realised there a no barking.  When David got downstairs just before 7.45 Lola was just starting to sit up in her crate, all bleary eyed and fluffy.  She gave him a lovely welcome ;-))

I got downstairs just as they were heading to the park.  The painter was finishing off painting Alan's old sitting room, which will now become a sitting room for his support workers and the landscapers were busy levelling the ground and digging holes for the new fence posts.  A little hive of activity.

I spent some overdue time in the study sorting out the pile of paperwork that had been dumped on my desk over the last couple of weeks.  Glad to have sorted that.

We've had another relaxing evening with Lola and continued to work with our new approach.  It definitely seems to be working.  She came up on my knee this evening for a cuddle and it was just the loveliest thing.  

We're not sure what made her settle again last night.  Perhaps the larger crate or the radio playing or the fact she was exhausted from all the barking the night before or her responding to our new approach and some how knowing another night on the sofa with David just wasn't happening.  Whatever it was, it worked.

Just about to try to do the bedtime routine tonight.  Wish us luck :-))

Sunday

Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.