creative lenna

By creativelenna

adding my marks ♡

My pocket Journal, which I am quite fond of. There are many small pages to fill before it is full, but I am enjoying it immensely. To see all the pages I've done so far, visit my website

Today I played with inks and water over the music paper, spraying & dripping. Then I added a star I found on the floor! The cats were playing with it, but I know it came from a set of "glow in the dark" stars I bought and had on the wall & ceiling, long long ago. Why one star has followed me around all these years, I do not know!! :o)

On the right, I allowed a little of the ink to creep onto the text, but basically wanted to leave it as is. The painting is by my Great Uncle, William Glackens and is of his wife, Edith Dimock Glackens, my grandfather's sister. This page is a bit of a brochure from The Museum of Art Ft Lauderdale, which holds a great majority of his work. I am adding another photo to the "extras" that will make it easier to read that page! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.