creative lenna

By creativelenna

art journal play

It is so much easier to work in my art journal now that I have sorted and organized my papers . . .  If I'm looking for something, I just have to locate the box with that stuff in it, easy peasy! Hmm, I will try to keep papers organized now instead of a big jumbled mess. I see the light! 

The image of the bird was something I came across while on the floor sorting, but I did not know it was a bird when I found it. This was an image transfer left over from a class I taught. It had not been peeled back yet to reveal the transfer to another paper, probably a class demo. It had been sitting for almost a year, yikes! I wet the back of the paper, rubbed gently and was delighted to find this beautiful little bird. I guess patience truly is a virtue! 

* with thanks to my mentor -an experienced and trusted  adviser hobbs for the idea to use a grey backdrop, it looks great! I did mine with PicMonkey using a drop shadow border that I gave a grey color to. :o) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.