Backlit!

The idea was to have a day for progressing the house project but all I've managed to do is to assemble a work table that's been stored in a shed for the last few months. On its surface I have now set up another temperamental computer - this time the one from my mums (she now has a new laptop). My parents have complained about it ever since my dad had it repaired and revamped by a local techie but every time I switched it on it seemed to work OK (well until fairly recently).

Today it started off by not working - blue-screening and flashing on something about memory management before switching itself off (didn't give me time to read it). I've uninstalled Malware Bytes because it couldn't locate some component and there seems to be some confusion about whether it works with McAfee. So after a safe mode start and then a restart it now seems to be working OK though I'm not too hopeful about what tomorrow might bring. I'm very reluctant to abandon this machine as it's much newer than my own desktop and it's had a rebuild within the last 18 months (therein might lie the problem methinks).

So Tai Chi this morning and then a bit of a mixed day. The weather has been much better than forecast or I might have done some more laundry! I spotted these trailing shoots of the autumn coloured creeper through the window and because I quite liked the backlit effect I've chosen them for today's blip

I may or may not go to the camera club tonight - we have a visiting speaker on something to do with buildings! I'm sure he'll be very good. I'm not sure I slept too well last night, maybe why I'm feeling a little out of sorts. Time for a bit more positive thinking and perhaps sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.