Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Turning the Base............

......... to one of the bedside lamps I am making and the unturned base is what it was before in the extra.!!!!

     There is still work to do on this yet.  I shall turn it some more to put some grooves (coves is the correct term) to add some more interest to it. 
I will then turn the other base to match this one. Then it will be sanding and polishing. Even now you can see how the wood has become brighter and showing the grain within the different woods.

More to come on this and will blip as I progress.

We are of to Bristol tomorrow to pick up a large Christmas present for our eldest Daughter. I have measured it up and it will fit in to the car!!

Hope you are all well.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.