Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

The Bedside Lamp Bases.

     Not quite complete yet as I have to drill a hole in the middle of them for the flex to go through and then rout a channel on the underneath for the flex to sit in over which I will put some felt to keep it in place.

     You may wonder why the colour of the purple heart wood is different (Browny colour) but it all came off the same piece of wood. I don't know either at the moment!!
     The first one I did (the one standing up) in the shot was a little like the browny one to begin with but as time has gone by the colour has come out. I am hoping the browny coloured one will come out purple. 
They are both polished. 

Now begins the stems of the lamps which will involve a lot more work but will keep you posted as to how I progress with them.

Hope you are all well.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.