DM's

Two shoe-blips in a row... not my intention, but of the three shots I'd taken before my camera battery died this is the only one I like one I like best!

Today was the day for getting my hair cut and the grey roots hidden away for a while. I don't really enjoy having my hair done (other than the bit where I get to sit and read my book for at least half an hour uninterrupted!), but I do like the improvement afterwards!  

I also went and bought some new walking around shoes from Blacks. I do a lot of walking and get through shoes pretty quickly. My Dad noticed my shoes were worn out and making my ankles turn over yesterday, and insisted I had some cash towards a new pair, so I got some decent all terrain ones from Blacks Outdoor-wear shop. They're not spectacularly elegant, but they will stop my ankles hurting in the evenings hopefully!

I didn't get any Doc Martin's even though I admired these in another shop. I love them, and I'd like to have some, but they always seem to be designed for those with narrow feet and skinny ankles, and not the likes of me who has neither!

When I was walking home I saw my colleague Lee on his way into work. He told me that our boss, Ahmed was taken back into hospital yesterday. He didn't look great the last time I saw him. I hope he will be OK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.