Gnome or Santas please!

I went out today to do a little bit in the Millennium Garden down at the play park. I was volunteered to look after it as the old man who used to is now in his late 80s and was finding it difficult. I'm not surprised! I've volunteered under the name of 'Keep Oban Beautiful', but it will probably mostly be me unless I need more hands to move some bigger shrubs. I wheeled in an old wooden planter which used to be in the play park - I want to use it to block off what used to be an old path between the two play parks, but since the fence at the end has gone up, kids walk along the path and escape through the flower bed - see extra.

Homebase has offered to give me some materials and plants to fill it so I went along there this afternoon to hand in a letter setting out what's required. They're good this way and seem very happy to help. While I was in there I noticed (could hardly help it!) that Christmas was a comin' in, and couldn't resist this row of Santas. Will they sell, I wonder? Not many of the 21st century gnomes outside seem to have gone yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.