A visit to Duthie Park

As it was raining I thought I would take a look at the Winter Gardens at Duthie Park. There has been building work going on around the Winter Gardens for longer than I can recall, it must be at least a year. Work must have reached a new stage as I found much of the Winter Gardens closed, and from what I could see taken back to steel and glass, all the plants having been removed from some sections of the glass houses.

Another change is the Cafe which has now expanded in to the glass house in one area (Photo top left), although that area was not being used today. The decor is exactly the same as at Hazlehead Park where the same operator runs the cafe there also.

My visit to the Glass houses having been somewhat curtailed, and as it had stopped raining, I decided to walk around the park. I got as far as the boating pond (Photo bottom right) when the rain started, and it was quite heavy. I could not have been further from shelter, so I was quite wet by the time I was under cover.

Luckily (and unusually) I was appropriately dressed for the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.