"Season Of Mists ...."

Been struggling with editing and disseminating images today. What used to work for me doesn't now. :( I'll have to ask my granddaughter to get me up to speed. Finally got the autumnal pics from around the county off to Visit Essex and got stuck into editing the school snaps. I went for a quick walk at Lodge Farm late this afternoon to stretch my legs, clear my head and rest my eyes.

I spotted a human approaching out of the mist in the distance and hoped that they would have a dog. Wonderful! The woman did indeed, it was lovely Hunter who I met last week. The farmer stopped for a quick chat but no deer for me to photograph. Someone has tipped a huge pile of waste in the farm entrance. Grrrr!

Today's poem is Entirely by Louis MacNeice. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/22601/entirely

Send reinforcements we're going to advance - send three and fourpence  we're going to a dance. :) Go with the flow and enjoy it, forget the bad times.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.