Travelling and Arriving

I had a very busy morning in Geneva which included much discussion of the intricacies of World Trade Organisation schedules, tariffs, access agreements and subsidies.

Then I took the train to Zurich in perfect weather . The views were magnificent as my main picture shows with the golden autumn vines contrasting with the pale blue lakes.

Before my Churchill Lecture at the Europa Institute at the University of Zurich I had two press interviews to do in the centre of the city and after the event I was superbly entertained to dinner by the University in one of the ancient guild houses.

A busy but memorable day with two extra photographs needed to do it justice.

PS Just noticed this is #Blip13 - the 13th anniversary of the start of this unique community. Congratulations to Joe for being the founding father and to Graeme and to the team (s) that have taken it forward through good times and bad. It remains a superb idea, well executed and often completely absorbing . I have enjoyed my >7 years taking part and I look forward to more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.